© Cameron Spencer/Getty Images

World No. 5 Stefanos Tsitsipas will make his first appearance in Acapulco next week.

Tsitsipas, Zverev, Schwartzman To Play In Acapulco: All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 500 tennis tournament in Acapulco, Mexico

Stefanos Tsitsipas will make his debut at the 2021 Abierto Mexicano Telcel presentado por HSBC, which is a three-time ATP 500 Tournament of the Year (2007, '17, '19).

The World No. 5 headlines alongside 2019 runner-up Alexander Zverev and Diego Schwartzman, the recent Argentina Open champion in Buenos Aires. Milos Raonic, 2014 champion Grigor Dimitrov, Fabio Fognini, Felix Auger-Aliassime and Kevin Anderson also feature.

The Acapulco doubles field is stacked, including Horacio Zeballos and Marcel Granollers, 2017 and 2018 titlists Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares, Joe Salisbury and Rajeev Ram, and Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut.

Here's all you need to know about the Acapulco tennis tournament: what is the schedule, when is the draw, who has won, how to watch and more. 

Established: 1993

Tournament Dates: 15-20 March 2021 

Tournament Director: Raul Zurutuza

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 13 March 2021 at 2pm

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday, 13 March (4:30pm); Sunday, 14 March & Monday, 15 March (6pm)
* Main draw: Monday, 15 March-Saturday, 20 March (6pm)
* Doubles final: Saturday, 20 March at 6pm
* Singles final: Saturday, 20 March at 8pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV
TV Schedule

Venue: Acapulco Princess Mundo Imperial Granjas Del Marquez y Plaza
Surface: Outdoor Hard

Prize Money: US$ 1,053,910 (Total Financial Commitment: US$ 1,204,960)

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll
Most Titles, Singles: David Ferrer (4), Thomas Muster (4)
Most Titles, Doubles: Lukasz Kubot (3), Donald Johnson (3)
Oldest Champion: Rafael Nadal, 33, in 2020
Youngest Champion: Rafael Nadal, 18, in 2005
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 1 Gustavo Kuerten in 2001
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 129 Juan Ignacio Chela in 2000
Most Match Wins: David Ferrer (32)

2020 Finals
Singles: [1] Rafael Nadal (ESP) d. Taylor Fritz (USA) 6-3, 6-2 Read More
Doubles: [2] Lukasz Kubot/Marcelo Melo d. [1] Juan Sebastian Cabal/Robert Farah 7-6(6), 6-7(4), 11-9 Read More

Hashtag: #AMT2021
Facebook: @AbiertoMexicanoDeTenis
Twitter: @AbiertoTelcel
Instagram: @AbiertoMexicanoDeTenis

More stories like this in: