© PASCAL GUYOT/AFP via Getty Images

Belgian David Goffin eyes his first title since 2017 at his home tournament in Antwerp.

Goffin, Carreno Busta Lead Title Charge In Antwerp; All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Antwerp, Belgium

The European Open has crowned four different champions since its first edition in 2016. Top 20 stars David Goffin, Pablo Carreno Busta, Karen Khachanov and Grigor Dimitrov will be among the players looking to continue the trend as they vie for their first title of the 2020 season.

Goffin achieved his best finish at his home country's tournament in 2016, when he reached the semi-finals (l. to Schwartzman), while Carreno Busta, Khachanov and Dimitrov will be making their Antwerp debuts. Carreno Busta has been in good form since the ATP Tour's return in August, advancing to the US Open semi-finals (l. to Zverev) and Roland Garros quarter-finals (l. to Djokovic). 

The field will also feature Kei Nishikori, Milos Raonic, Alex de Minaur and 2016 champion Richard Gasquet. Daniel Evans will attempt to become the third straight British player to win the title, following in the footsteps of Kyle Edmund (2018) and Andy Murray (2019). 

Here's all you need to know about the Antwerp tennis tournament: what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

Established: 2016

Tournament Dates: 19-25 October 2020

Tournament Director: Dick Norman 

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 17 October

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Sunday from 12:00pm, Monday from 1:00pm
* Main draw: Tuesday - Friday from 2:00pm; Saturday at 1:30pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 25 October at 3:30pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 25 October at 5:30pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule

Venue: Lotto Arena
Surface: Indoor Hard

Prize Money: €394,800 (Total Financial Commitment: €472,590)  

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Kyle Edmund, Richard Gasquet, Andy Murray, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (1)
Most Titles, Doubles: Edouard Roger-Vasselin (2)
Oldest Champion: Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, 32, in 2017
Youngest Champion: Kyle Edmund, 23, in 2018
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 15 Kyle Edmund in 2018
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 243 Andy Murray in 2019
Most Match Wins: Diego Schwartzman (9)

You May Also Like: Gasquet Wins Inaugural Antwerp Title

2019 Finals
Singles: [PR] Andy Murray (GBR) d [4] [WC] Stan Wawrinka (SUI) 36 64 64   Read & Watch
Doubles: [1] Kevin Krawietz (GER) / Andreas Mies (GER) d [2] Rajeev Ram (USA) / Joe Salisbury (GBR) 76(1) 63  Read & Watch

Hashtag: #EuropeanOpen
Facebook: @EuropeanTennisOpen
Twitter: @EuroTennisOpen
Instagram: @europeantennisopen

Did You Know... The European Open is the only ATP Tour tournament in Belgium.

More stories like this in: