Goffin Leads Home Hopes, Murray Debuts In Antwerp; All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Antwerp, Belgium

David Goffin, Gael Monfils and Andy Murray headline the field at the fourth edition of the European Open, an ATP 250 tournament in Antwerp. Goffin, who enters his home country tournament at No. 10 in the ATP Race To London, will be looking to improve upon his semi-final run at the inaugural edition (l. to Schwartzman). 

Last year in Antwerp, Monfils came up just short of becoming the third straight French champion, falling to Great Britain's Kyle Edmund in a third-set tie-break in the final. The first two winners, Richard Gasquet (2016) and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (2017), and 2016-17 finalist Diego Schwartzman also return in 2019.

Former World No. 1 Murray earned the first tour-level wins of his comeback during the Asian swing, including a quarter-final finish at the China Open, and will aim to carry that momentum into his tournament debut. 

Here's all you need to know about the Antwerp tennis tournament: what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

You May Also Like: Exclusive: Goffin Prepares To Go For ‘The Big One’

Established: 2016

Tournament Dates: 14-20 October 2019

Tournament Director: Dick Norman

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 12 October

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: starts Sunday at 11:00am
* Main draw: Daily play begins Monday at 11:00am and 6:00pm, Tuesday - Friday at 12:00pm and 6:30pm, Saturday at 12.00pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 20 October at 2:00pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 20 October not before 4:00pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule

Venue: Lotto Arena
Main Court Seating: 4,500
Surface: Indoor Hard

Prize Money: € 635,750 (Total Financial Commitment: € 711,275)  

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Kyle Edmund, Richard Gasquet, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (1)
Most Titles, Doubles: Edouard Roger-Vasselin (2)
Oldest Champion: Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, 32, in 2017
Youngest Champion: Kyle Edmund, 23, in 2018
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 19 Richard Gasquet in 2016
Most Match Wins: Diego Schwartzman (9)

2018 Finals
Singles: [1] Kyle Edmund (GBR) d [6] Gael Monfils (FRA) 36 76(2) 76(4)   Read & Watch
Doubles: [2] Nicolas Mahut (FRA) / Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA) d Marcelo Demoliner (BRA) / Santiago Gonzalez (MEX) 64 75  Read & Watch

Hashtag: #EuropeanOpen
Facebook: @EuropeanTennisOpen
Twitter: @EuroTennisOpen
Instagram: @europeantennisopen

Did You Know... The European Open is the only ATP Tour tournament in Belgium.

More stories like this in: