Isner To Go For Sixth Atlanta Title; All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Atlanta, U.S.A.

Since joining the ATP Tour in 2010, the BB&T Atlanta Open has been won by American in eight of its nine editions: John Isner (5), Mardy Fish (2), Andy Roddick (1). 

Isner, the champion in 2013-15 and '17-18, will look to continue to trend in 2019 as he goes for his second three-peat at this ATP 250 tournament, and will be joined in the field by fellow Americans Taylor Fritz, Denis Kudla, Reilly Opelka, and Frances Tiafoe. #NextGenATP Australian Alex de Minaur will attempt to follow in Nick Kyrgios' footsteps by becoming the only other non-American champion here.

Here's all you need to know about the Atlanta tennis tournament: what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

You May Also Like: Isner In Atlanta: 'The Dawgs Are Barking For Me'

Established: 1915

Tournament Dates: 22-28 July 2019

Tournament Director: Eddie Gonzalez

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 20 July at 4pm on-site

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday at 10am and Sunday at 11am
* Main draw: Monday - Wednesday at 11am and 7pm, Thursday at 12pm and 7pm, Friday at 12pm and 8pm, Saturday at 12pm and 7pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 28 July at 5pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 28 July following singles final

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule

Venue: Atlantic Station
Main Court Seating: 3,788

Prize Money: US$694,995 (Total Financial Commitment: US$777,385) 

Get Atlanta tennis tickets

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: John Isner (5)
Most Titles, Doubles: Bob Bryan, Mike Bryan, Matthew Ebden (2)
Oldest Champion: John Isner, 33, in 2018
Youngest Champion: Nick Kyrgios, 21, in 2016
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 49 Mardy Fish in 2010
Most Match Wins: John Isner (31)

2018 Finals
Singles: [1] John Isner (USA) d [8] Ryan Harrison (USA) 57 63 64   Read & Watch
Doubles: Nicholas Monroe (USA) / John-Patrick Smith (AUS) d [2] Ryan Harrison (USA) / Rajeev Ram (USA) 36 76(5) 10-8  Read More

Hashtag: #AtlantaOpen
Facebook: @BBTAtlantaOpen
Twitter: @BBTatlantaopen
Instagram: @bbtatlantaopen

Did You Know... Embracing the hustle and bustle of Atlanta's I-75 and I-85 corridors, the BB&T Atlanta Open headed downtown to a new venue at Atlantic Station in 2012. 

More stories like this in: