Wawrinka, Rublev, Tsonga Return To Doha; All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Doha,Qatar

The Qatar ExxonMobil Open, selected by players at the ATP 250 Tournament of the Year in the 2019 ATP Awards, once again welcomes the ATP Tour to start the new year. The Doha field features Stan Wawrinka, Andrey Rublev, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and Milos Raonic, who will vie to be crowned the first singles champion of the 2020 season. 

Wawrinka, Rublev and Tsonga - who were all nominated for 2019 Comeback Player of the Year - are former finalists in Doha. Wawrinka finished runner-up to Andy Murray in 2008 and Rublev to Gael Monfils in 2018, while Tsonga won the title in 2012 with victory over Monfils in the final. 

Here's all you need to know about the Doha tennis tournament: what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

Established: 1993

Tournament Dates: 6-11 January 2020 (28th edition)

Tournament Director: Karim Alami

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 4 January at 6pm

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

* Qualifying: Saturday at 11:00am; Sunday at 3:30pm
* Main draw: Monday - Thursday at 3:30pm; Friday at 4:30pm
* Doubles final: Friday, 10 January, before singles semi-finals
* Singles final: Saturday, 11 January, at 6pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV

Watch Live

Venue: Khalifa International Tennis & Squash Complex
Main Court Seating: 7,000

Prize Money: US $1,359,180 (Total Financial Commitment: US $1,465,260) 

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll
Most Titles, Singles: Roger Federer (3)
Most Titles, Doubles: Rafael Nadal (4)
Oldest Champion: David Ferrer, 32, in 2015
Youngest Champion: Andy Murray, 20, in 2008
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 124 Rainer Schuettler in 1999

You May Also Like: Indian Wells, Acapulco & Doha Named 2019 Tournaments Of The Year

2019 Finals
Singles: [7] Roberto Bautista Agut (ESP) d [WC] Tomas Berdych (CZE) 64 36 63   Read & Watch
Doubles: David Goffin (BEL) / Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) d Robin Haase (NED) / Matwe Middelkoop (NED) 57 64 10-4  Read More

Hashtag: #QEO2020 #QEO #Qatar_ExxonMobil
Facebook: @qatartennis
Twitter: @QatarTennis
Instagram: @qatartennis

Did You Know... Roger Federer, Andy Murray, Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic have won multiple titles at this event, with Nadal's haul including the 2014 singles title and four doubles crowns (2005, '09, '11 and '15). 

More stories like this in: