Herbert/Mahut Secure Nitto ATP Finals Berth For Fifth Straight Year

Australian Open champions qualify per Grand Slam rule

Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut will attempt to go one better than last year’s runner-up finish at the Nitto ATP Finals, having secured their team berth at The O2 for the fifth successive year.

Buy Your London Tickets

The Frenchmen, who have compiled a 5-8 record at the prestigious season finale in London, became the eighth team in tennis history to complete the career Grand Slam with their first Australian Open title in January.

Herbert and Mahut qualified in accordance to the Grand Slam rule, after Roland Garros champions Kevin Krawietz and Andreas Mies clinched their spot at the Nitto ATP Finals.

You May Also Like: Mahut/Herbert Complete Career Grand Slam With Australian Open Title

Individually in 2019, Herbert lifted the Qatar ExxonMobil Open trophy with David Goffin in January, while Mahut won the recent Rakuten Japan Open Tennis Championships title with Edouard Roger-Vasselin. Mahut and Roger-Vasselin also finished as runners up at Wimbledon and the Moselle Open.

Only three spots in the doubles draw at The O2 remain, with Juan Sebastian Cabal/Robert Farah, Lukasz Kubot/Marcelo Melo and Raven Klaasen/Michael Venus having already qualified.