Fayez Sarofim & Co. U.S. Men's Clay Court Championship: Draw, Schedule, Tickets, Highlights & More

All about the ATP Tour 250 tennis tournament in Houston

The Fayez Sarofim & Co. U.S. Men’s Clay Court Championship has long had the best players in the world competing for its titles. Past winners include the likes of Jimmy Connors, Mats Wilander, Andre Agassi and Andy Roddick. It is the only ATP Tour event in the U.S. contested on clay.

Two-time defending champion Steve Johnson leads the way at the 2019 edition. The top-seeded American, who owns an 11-4 tournament record, is bidding to become the first player to win three straight titles at the event since Bobby Riggs in 1936-38. Johnson is one of five seeded American players, with Reilly Opelka, Taylor Fritz, Mackenzie McDonald and Sam Querrey also in action at River Oaks.

Here's all you need to know about Houston tennis tournament: when is the draw, what is the schedule, where to watch, who won and more.

Established: 1910

Tournament Dates: 8-14 April 2019

Tournament Director: Bronwyn Greer

Draw Ceremony: Friday, 5 April at 4pm

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday at 10am and Sunday at 11am
* Main draw: Monday at 3pm & 6pm, Tuesday to Friday at 12pm & 6pm, Saturday at 1pm
* Doubles final: Immediately following 1pm matches on Saturday
* Singles final: Sunday, 14 April at 2pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV

Tennis Channel Schedule
Monday, April 8: 3pm - 10pm
Tuesday, April 9: 2 pm - 10 pm
Wednesday, April 10: 12 pm - 8 pm
Thursday, April 11: 12 pm - 4 pm; 6 pm - 10 pm
Friday, April 12: 12 pm - 8 pm
Saturday, April 13: 1 pm - 6:30 pm
Sunday, April 14: 2 pm - 4 pm

Venue: River Oaks Country Club
Main Court Seating: 3,500

Prize Money: US $ 583,585 (Total Financial Commitment: US $ 652,245)

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles:
Jimmy Connors (4)
Most Titles, Doubles: Bob Bryan & Mike Bryan (6)
Oldest Champion: Andre Agassi, 32, in 2003
Youngest Champion: Andre Agassi, 18, in 1988
Lowest-Ranked Champion (since 1979): No. 352 Fernando Gonzalez in 2000
Most Match Wins: Jimmy Connors (36)

2018 Finals
Singles: [6] Steve Johnson (USA) d [8] Tennys Sandgren (USA) 76(2) 26 64 Read & Watch
Doubles: Max Mirnyi (BLR) / Philipp Oswald (AUT) d Andre Begemann (GER) / Antonio Sancic (CRO) 67(2) 64 11-9 Read More

Hashtag: #USClay
Facebook: @mensclaycourt
Twitter: @mensclaycourt
Instagram: @mensclaycourt

Did You Know... The U.S. Men's Clay Court Championship began in 1910 in Omaha with the idea of encouraging the establishment of more clay courts in the West.

More stories like this in: