BNP Paribas Open: What You Need To Know

All about the ATP Masters 1000 tennis tournament in Indian Wells

The BNP Paribas Open, the first of nine ATP Masters 1000 tournaments on the 2019 calendar, showcases the best men's and women's players at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden. Novak Djokovic (5), Roger Federer (5), Rafael Nadal (3), Juan Martin del Potro (1) and Ivan Ljubicic (1) have combined to win the past 15 editions in Indian Wells. Americans winners since 1990 include Andre Agassi, Michael Chang, Jim Courier and Pete Sampras.

Federer, who claimed his 100th title on Saturday in Dubai, and reigning Australian Open champion Djokovic are each looking to win the BNP Paribas Open for a record sixth time. Nadal, a three-time Indian Wells champion, will aim to add to his record haul of 33 Masters 1000 titles. 

Here's all you need to know about the Indian Wells tennis tournament: when is the draw, what is the schedule, where to watch, who won and more. 

You May Also Like: Kyrgios & Djokovic Could Meet In Third-Round Blockbuster At Indian Wells


Tournament Dates: 7-17 March 2019

Tournament Director:Tommy Haas

Draw Ceremony: Tuesday, 5 March 2019 at 3pm PT at the Stadium Plaza Video Wall

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Are You In? Subscribe Now!

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: 5-6 March at 11am 
* Main draw: starts Thursday, 7 March; 7-13 March 11am & 6pm, 14 March at 11am & 5pm, 15 March at 11am & 6:30pm
* Singles semi-finals: Saturday, 16 March at 11am
* Doubles final: Saturday, 16 March, fourth match on centre
* Singles final: Sunday, 17 March, not before 3:30pm (after women's singles final)

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 

Belgium - Voosport
Bulgaria - Max Sport 
Canada - RDS
Canada - TSN
Cyprus - Cytavision
Denmark - TV3 Sport
Finland - MTV
France - Eurosport
Germany - Sky
Greece - Cosmote Sport
Japan - Gaora
Russia - Eurosport
South Africa - SuperSport
Spain - Telefonica (Movistar+)

Venue: Indian Wells Tennis Garden
Main Court Seating: 16,100

Prize Money: USD $8,359,455 (Total Financial Commitment: USD $9,314,875) 

Tickets On SaleBuy Now

Get Tickets Now, Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer (5)
Most Titles, Doubles: Guy Forget (5)
Oldest Champion: Roger Federer, 35, in 2017
Youngest Champion:
Boris Becker, 19, in 1987
Lowest-Ranked Champion (since 1982):
No. 143 Larry Stefanki in 1985
Most Match Wins:
Roger Federer (62) 

2018 Finals
Singles: [6] Juan Martin del Potro (ARG) d [1] Roger Federer (SUI) 64 67(8) 76(2)   Read & Watch
Doubles: John Isner (USA) / Jack Sock (USA) d [7] Bob Bryan (USA) / Mike Bryan (USA) 76(4) 76(2)  Read More 

Hashtag: #BNPPO19 #TennisParadise
Instagram: @bnpparibasopen

Did You Know... The BNP Paribas Open has been voted by ATP players as the best Masters 1000 tournament for five straight years. Stadium 1 at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden is the second largest in the world, with more than 16,000 seats and 44 suites. In 2014, the tournament debuted a brand new, permanent 8,000-seat Stadium 2, which offers spectators a chance to dine at Nobu while watching the action on court.

More stories like this in: