© Vaughn Ridley/Getty Images

Stefanos Tsitsipas will make his second appearance for Team Europe at the Laver Cup in Boston.

Medvedev, Tsitsipas Unite On Team Europe At Laver Cup; All You Need To Know

All about the 2021 Laver Cup in Boston, Massachusetts

Daniil Medvedev and Stefanos Tsitsipas headline the fourth edition of the Laver Cup, to be held 24-26 September in Boston, Massachusetts.

The Laver Cup field includes four other Top 10 players, Alexander Zverev, Andrey Rublev, Matteo Berrettini and Casper Ruud, who will join Medvedev and Tsitsipas on Team Europe. Denis Shapovalov, Felix Auger-Aliassime and Diego Schwartzman lead the charge for Team World.

Team Europe has won all three previous editions of the tournament, with Zverev overcoming Milos Raonic to seal their victory in 2019. Team World captain John McEnroe will be hoping to end Team Europe's run of dominance in America.

Here’s what you need to know about the Laver Cup: what is the schedule, where to watch, who is playing and more.

You May Also Like: Kyrgios, Opelka & Isner Join Laver Cup's Team World

When and where is the Laver Cup?

The 2021 Laver Cup will be held from Friday, 24 September, to Sunday, 26 September, in Boston. The indoor hard-court tournament, first established in 2017, rotates between Europe and the rest of the world. The fourth edition will take place at TD Garden, home of the NBA's Boston Celtics and the NHL's Boston Bruins. 

Who is playing at the 2021 Laver Cup?

The Laver Cup features two teams of six players, led by a team captain. Three players qualify based on their FedEx ATP Ranking following Roland Garros, while three are picked by the team captains.

Team Europe: Daniil Medvedev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Alexander Zverev, Andrey Rublev, Matteo Berrettini, Casper Ruud, Bjorn Borg (captain)
Team World: Diego Schwartzman, Denis Shapovalov, Felix Auger-Aliassime, Reilly Opelka, John Isner, Nick Kyrgios, John McEnroe (captain)

Are You In? Subscribe To Get ATP Updates In Your Inbox

How does Laver Cup work?

Scoring: Both singles and doubles are best-of-three sets with ad scoring. The third set is a 10-point Match Tie-break.

Points: Each match win will be worth one point on Friday, two points on Saturday and three points on Sunday. If points are tied at 12-all on Day 3, a doubles set with ad-scoring and a tie-break will decide the Laver Cup champion. The winning team must reach 13 points.

Players: Each player will play at least one singles match during the first two days. No player will play singles more than twice during the three days. At least four of the six players must play doubles. No doubles combination can be played more than once, unless for the Decider on Day 3, if points are 12-all. Match-ups will be determined prior to the first match each day through the exchange of lineup cards by the captains.

Who won Laver Cup 2019?

Team Europe d Team World 13-11
Clinching result: Alexander Zverev defeated Milos Raonic 6-4, 3-6, 10-4 in the final match for Team Europe in 2019 to complete a successful title defence for the home team. Read More

What is the match schedule? How can I watch?

Order Of Play | TV Schedule
Friday, September 24: 1pm Match 1 (singles) followed by Match 2 (singles)
Friday, September 24: 7pm, Match 3 (singles) followed by Match 4 (doubles)
Saturday, September 25: 1pm, Match 5 (singles) followed by Match 6 (singles)
Saturday, September 25: 7pm, Match 7 (singles) followed by Match 8 (doubles)
Sunday, September 26: 12pm, Match 9 (doubles) followed by Match 10 (singles), Match 11 (singles), Match 12 (singles). If points are even, then there will be a one-set doubles decider.

How can I follow Laver Cup?

Hashtag: #LaverCup
Facebook: @LaverCup
Twitter: @LaverCup
Instagram: @lavercup
More stories like this in: