© Miami Open presented by Itau

In 2019, the Miami Open presented by Itau debuts its new site: the Hard Rock Stadium, home of the NFL's Miami Dolphins.

Miami Open Presented By Itaú: What You Need To Know

All about the ATP Masters 1000 tennis tournament in Miami

The Miami Open presented by Itau is the second stop of the March Masters, and like the BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells, showcases the best men's and women's players over two weeks. American Andre Agassi and current World No. 1 Novak Djokovic have each won a record six titles at this ATP Masters 1000 tournament. Last year, John Isner became the newest American champion in Miami, joining Agassi, Andy Roddick, Pete Sampras, Michael Chang, Jim Courier and Tim Mayotte on the honour roll.

Previously held in Key Biscayne, the Miami Open presented by Itau makes its debut this year at the Hard Rock Stadium, home of the NFL’s Miami Dolphins. There is a 14,000-seat stadium inside the football stadium itself, a Grandstand, 12 tournament courts and 18 practice courts.

Here's all you need to know about Miami tennis tournament: when is the draw, what is the schedule, where to watch, who won and more. 


Tournament Dates: 18-31 March 2019

Tournament Director: James Blake

Draw Ceremony: Monday, 18 March 2019 at 12:30 pm ET at the Itau booth

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: 18-19 March at 10am 
* Main draw: Starts 20-26 March at 11am & 7:30pm (22-23 March evening sessions begin at 8pm); 27-28 March at 1pm & 7pm
* Singles semi-finals: Friday, 29 March at 1pm & 7pm
* Doubles final: Saturday, 30 March, second match on centre after 1pm (after women's singles final)
* Singles final: Sunday, 31 March, not before 1pm 

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV  |  View TV Schedule

Venue: Hard Rock Stadium
Main Court Seating: 14,000

Prize Money: USD $8,359,455 (Total Financial Commitment: USD $9,314,875)  

Tickets On SaleBuy Now

Get Tickets Now, <a href='/en/scores/archive/sao-paulo/533/2019/results'>Brasil Open</a>

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Andre Agassi, Novak Djokovic (6)
Most Titles, Doubles:
Bob Bryan & Mike Bryan (5)
Oldest Champion:
Roger Federer, 35, in 2017
Youngest Champion:
Novak Djokovic, 19, in 2007
Lowest-Ranked Champion:
No. 45 Tim Mayotte in 1985
Most Match Wins:
Andre Agassi (61) 

2018 Finals
Singles: [14] John Isner (USA) d [4] Alexander Zverev (GER) 6-7(4), 6-4, 6-4   Read & Watch
Doubles: [4] Bob Bryan (USA) / Mike Bryan (USA) d Karen Khachanov (RUS) / Andrey Rublev (RUS) 7-6(4), 7-6(2)  Read More

You May Also Like: Miami Preparing For New Venue's Debut

Hashtag: #MiamiOpen
Facebook: @MiamiOpenTennis
Twitter: @MiamiOpen
Instagram: @MiamiOpen

Did You Know...  The legendary rivalry between Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal began in Miami, when the two players faced off in the third round of the 2004 tournament. Nadal, 17 years old at the time, dismissed the reigning Australian Open and Indian Wells champion 6-3, 6-3. The following year, Federer came from two sets down to defeat Nadal in the final, 2-6, 6-7(4), 7-6(5), 6-3, 6-1. 

More stories like this in: