Khachanov, Rublev Return In Moscow; All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Moscow, Russia

Russian players have dominated the VTB Kremlin Cup, and Karen Khachanov and Andrey Rublev will look to carry on that tradition in 2019.

Since the inaugural tournament, Russians have won the Moscow title 15 times. Yevgeny Kafelnikov claimed a record five straight titles between 1997-2001, and three-time champion Nikolay Davydenko started another run of Russian dominance from 2004-09, which also featured winners Igor Andreev, Igor Kunitsyn and Mikhail Youzhny

Khachanov ended a nine-year title drought for the home country last year. "[Winning in Russia] was one of the dreams I had when I was a kid," he said at the time. "Coming here [as a kid] I was asking top Russian players for autographs and dreaming one day to become a champion here. Today is the day and I am really happy. These are memories I will always keep in my head."

Moscow native Rublev, who upset Roger Federer in August in Cincinnati, will be looking to record his first win in his hometown.

Update (10/15): Daniil Medvedev withdrew from the VTB Kremlin Cup due to fatigue, following his triumph at the Rolex Shanghai Masters.

Here's all you need to know about the Moscow tennis tournament: what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

You May Also Like: Read & Watch: Khachanov Ends Russian Title Drought In Moscow

Established: 1990

Tournament Dates: 14-20 October 2019

Tournament Director: Amir Tarpischev

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 12 October

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday at 10:00am, Sunday at 12:00pm.
* Main draw: Monday - Thursday at 11:00am and 6:30pm, Friday 12:00pm and 6:30pm, Saturday not before 3:00pm
* Doubles final: Saturday, 19 October not before 3:00pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 20 October not before 5:00pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule

Venue: Ice Palace «Krylatskoye»
Surface: Indoor Hard

Prize Money: US $840,130 (Total Financial Commitment: US $922,520)  

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Yevgeny Kafelnikov (5)
Most Titles, Doubles: Max Mirnyi (5)
Oldest Champion: Andreas Seppi, 28, in 2012
Youngest Champion: Andrei Cherkasov, 20, in 1990
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 107 Carl-Uwe Steeb in 1995
Most Match Wins: Yevgeny Kafelnikov (40)

2018 Finals
Singles: [3] [WC] Karen Khachanov (RUS) d Adrian Mannarino (FRA) 62 62   Read & Watch
Doubles: [2] Austin Krajicek (USA) / Rajeev Ram (USA) d [3] Max Mirnyi (BLR) / Philipp Oswald (AUT) 76(4) 64  Read More

Hashtag: #kremlincup
Facebook: @kremlincup
Twitter: @tennisrussia
Instagram: @vtbkremlincup

Did You Know... The VTB Kremlin Cup became the country's first pro international tennis tournament when it was founded in 1990. 

More stories like this in: