© Mutua Madrid Open

Rafael Nadal will play Denis Shapovalov not before 330pm local time in his first match of the Mutua Madrid Open Virtual Pro.

When Will Nadal, Murray Play On Day 1 Of Mutua Madrid Open Virtual Pro?

Monday matches will take place starting at 3 p.m. local time

The Mutua Madrid Open Virtual Pro begins Monday, and you can now find out when your favourite players are competing.

Rafael Nadal, a five-time Madrid champion, will begin his virtual campaign against Canadian Denis Shapovalov not before 3:30 p.m. Madrid time. That will be Nadal's only official match on the first day of action, but the Spaniard will also play YouTube star DjMariio in a charity match not before 4 p.m.

Former World No. 1 Andy Murray, who joins Nadal in Group 1, will play Frenchman Benoit Paire following Nadal's match against DjMariio.

Matches will take place from 3 p.m. local time, when Diego Schwartzman faces former World No. 3 David Ferrer, until 9:30 p.m., when Frances Tiafoe ends the day with a charity match against footballer Borja Iglesias. All matches will be streamed on the Mutua Madrid Open's Facebook page.

This pioneering charity initiative will donate a total of €50,000 to the Madrid Food Bank to help reduce the social impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, the tournament will include a total purse of €300,000 in the two competitions (€150,000 ATP and €150,000 WTA), from which the winners will be able to decide how much they donate to their peers on Tour who are currently suffering economically.

They will all be competing in a Manolo Santana Stadium that has been recreated in exquisite detail in the video game Tennis World Tour (Nacon Gaming), and hoping to win the spoils with their PS4 controllers. This tournament will be played from 27-30 April, with the round-robin qualifying groups taking place on 27 and 28 April. The top two players in each group will advance to a knockout quarter-final draw.

Full Monday Order Of Play:

 Time  Match
 3 p.m.  Diego Schwartzman vs. David Ferrer
 Followed by  Carla Suarez vs. Belinda Bencic
 NB 3:30 p.m.  Rafael Nadal vs. Denis Shapovalov
 Followed by  Karolina Pliskova vs. Fiona Ferro
 NB 4 p.m.  Rafael Nadal vs. DjMariio (Charity)
 Followed by  Benoit Paire vs. Andy Murray
 NB 4:30 p.m.  Johanna Konta vs. Sorana Cirstea
 Followed by  Stefanos Tsitsipas vs. Fabio Fognini
 NB 5 p.m.  Angelique Kerber vs. Donna Vekic
 Followed by  David Goffin vs. Lucas Pouille
 NB 5:30 p.m.  Elena Svitolina vs. Sorana Cirstea
 Followed by  Fabio Fognini vs. Frances Tiafoe
 NB 6 p.m.  Kiki Bertens vs. Angelique Kerber
 Followed by  Alexander Zverev vs. Lucas Pouille
 NB 6:30 p.m.  Donna Vekic vs. Eugenie Bouchard
 Followed by  Stefanos Tsitsipas vs. Kei Nishikori
 NB 7 p.m.  Kristina Mladenovic vs. Caroline Wozniacki
 Followed by  Alexander Zverev vs. Karen Khachanov
 NB 7:30 p.m.  Victoria Azarenka vs. Johanna Konta
 Followed by  Dominic Thiem vs. John Isner
 NB 8 p.m.  Kiki Bertens vs. Eugenie Bouchard
 Followed by  Kei Nishikori vs. Frances Tiafoe
 NB 8:30 p.m.  Bianca Andreescu vs. Caroline Wozniacki
 Followed by  Diego Schwartzman vs. John Isner
 NB 9 p..m  Bianca Andreescu vs. Madison Keys
 NB 930 p.m.  Borja Iglesias vs. Frances Tiafoe (Charity)
More stories like this in: