© Henk Koster

Medvedev, Tsitsipas Lead Impressive Rotterdam Field; All You Need To Know

Draw, schedule, tickets & more about the 2020 ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament

The ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament, the first ATP 500 event of the 2020 season, features four Top 10 players: Daniil Medvedev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Gael Monfils and David Goffin.

World No. 5 Medvedev reached the quarter-finals as a qualifier on his tournament debut in 2018, the semi-finals in 2019 (l. to Monfils), and he will attempt to reach the final this year as the top seed. Tsitsipas, the reigning Nitto ATP Finals champion, will be looking for his first win in Rotterdam in his third main draw appearance.

Meanwhile, Monfils will aspire for continued success here. The 33-year-old Frenchman has advanced to the final on his past two visits to Rotterdam, finishing runner-up to Martin Klizan in 2016 and winning the title last year with victory over Stan Wawrinka in the final.   

You May Also Like: Draw Preview: Tsitsipas & Hurkacz Resume Budding Rivalry In Rotterdam

The field also features Andrey Rublev, who is off to an 11-1 start in 2020 with titles in Doha and Auckland, #NextGenATP Canadians Denis Shapovalov and Felix Auger-Aliassime, as well as Next Gen ATP Finals champion Jannik Sinner

Here's all you need to know about Rotterdam tennis tournament: when is the draw, what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

Established: 1974

Tournament Dates: 10-16 February 2020

Tournament Director: Richard Krajicek

Draw Ceremony: Friday, 7 February 2020 at 6:30pm in the RotterTram

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: begins Saturday at 11am
* Main draw: Monday – Friday at 11:00am and 7:30pm, Saturday at 1:00pm and at 7:30pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 16 February at 1pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 16 February not before 3:30pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV
TV Schedule

Venue: Rotterdam Ahoy
Main Court Seating: 10,000

Prize Money: € 2,013,855 (Total Financial Commitment: € 2,155,295) 

Tickets On SaleBuy Now

Get ticket for 2020 ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament, an ATP 500 in Rotterdam, The Netherlands

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Roger Federer (3)
Most Titles, Doubles: Anders Jarryd, Nenad Zimonjic (4) 
Oldest Champion: Roger Federer, 36, in 2018
Youngest Champion: Miloslav Mecir Sr., 20, in 1985
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 1 Jimmy Connors in 1978 and Roger Federer in 2005
Lowest-Ranked Champion (since 1990): No. 156 Anders Jarryd in 1993 -- Since 1990
Most Match Wins: Roger Federer (28)

2019 Finals
Singles: Gael Monfils (FRA) d [WC] Stan Wawrinka (SUI) 63 16 62   Read & Watch
Doubles: Jeremy Chardy (FRA) / Henri Kontinen (FIN) d Jean-Julien Rojer (NED) / Horia Tecau (ROU) 76(5) 76(4)  Read More

Hashtag: #abnamrowtt
Twitter: @abnamrowtt
Instagram: @abnamrowtt

Did You Know...  The Rotterdam honour roll includes Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, Bjorn Borg, Boris Becker, Stefan Edberg, Roger Federer and Andy Murray

More stories like this in: