© Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

Daniil Medvedev will pursue his first Rotterdam title in 2021.

Medvedev, Tsitsipas Lead Packed Field In Rotterdam; All You Need To Know

All about the 2021 ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament in Rotterdam, Netherlands

Four Top 10 players will hit the courts at the ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament in Rotterdam, the first ATP 500 event of the 2021 season.

Reigning Nitto ATP Finals champion Daniil Medevev and World No. 6 Stefanos Tsitsipas will headline the action. Both players are searching for their first Rotterdam crown at the 47th edition of the historic ATP Tour event, and the chance to add their names alongside past champions’ including Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, Bjorn Borg, Boris Becker, Stefan Edberg and Roger Federer. Medvedev will make his fourth consecutive appearance at the tournament.

Fellow Top 10 players Tsitsipas, wild card Alexander Zverev and Andrey Rublev will also join the fray in a stacked Rotterdam field that also features 2015 winner Stan Wawrinka. Andy Murray, the former World No. 1 and 2009 champion, returns with a wild card.

Other players to watch include #NextGenATP Canadian Felix Auger-Aliassime, Spaniard Roberto Bautista Agut, Belgian David Goffin and Russian Karen Khachanov.

You May Also Like: Murray, Zverev Headline Rotterdam Wild Cards

Here's all you need to know about Rotterdam tennis tournament: when is the draw, what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more.

Established: 1974

Tournament Dates: 1-7 March 2021

Tournament Director: Richard Krajicek

Draw Ceremony: Friday, 26 February 2021, time TBA

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Begins Saturday at 11am
* Main draw: Monday - Friday at 11:00am and 7:30pm, Saturday at 1:00pm and 7:30pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 7 March at 1pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 7 March at 3:30pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV
TV Schedule

Venue: Rotterdam Ahoy
Surface: Indoor Hard

Prize Money: € 980,580 (Total Financial Commitment: € 1,117,900)

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Roger Federer (3)
Most Titles, Doubles: Anders Jarryd, Nenad Zimonjic, Nicolas Mahut (4) 
Oldest Champion: Roger Federer, 36, in 2018
Youngest Champion: Miloslav Mecir Sr., 20, in 1985
Highest-Ranked Champion (since 1990): No. 1 Jimmy Connors in 1978 and Roger Federer in 2005
Lowest-Ranked Champion (since 1990): No. 156 Anders Jarryd in 1993
Most Match Wins: Roger Federer (28)

2020 Finals
Singles: [3] Gael Monfils (FRA) d. Felix Auger-Aliassime (SUI) 6-2, 6-4  Read & Watch
Doubles: [2] Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) / Nicolas Mahut (FRA) d. [Q] Henri Kontinen (FIN) / Jan-Lennard Struff (GER) 7-6(5), 4-6, 10-7  Read More

Hashtag: #abnamrowtt
Twitter: @abnamrowtt
Instagram: @abnamrowtt

Did You Know...  The Rotterdam honour roll includes Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, Bjorn Borg, Boris Becker, Stefan Edberg, Roger Federer and Andy Murray.

More stories like this in: