© Chile Open 2020/Jim Rydell/Matias Donoso

Cristian Garin will try to become the first Chilean champion at the Chile Dove Men+Care Open.

Home Hope Garin Leads Santiago Field: All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Santiago, Chile

In 2020, the ATP Tour returned to Chile for the first time since 2014 in Vina Del Mar (2001-'09, 2012-'14). This will be the second edition of the Chile Dove Men+Care Open.

The ATP 250 is held in the Chilean capital of Santiago on the Centre Court of Club Deportivo Universidad Catolica. Brazilian Thiago Seyboth Wild won last year's inaugural event. Then 19, Seyboth Wild claimed his maiden ATP Tour title in thrilling fashion against Norwegian star Casper Ruud.

Cristian Garin, the Chilean No. 1, will be the top seed as he tries to triumph on home soil. 

Here’s all you need to know about the Santiago tennis tournament: what is the schedule, when is the draw, who has won, how to watch and more.

Established: 2020

Tournament Dates: 8-14 March 2021

Tournament Director: Catalina Fillol

Draw Ceremony: TBC

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday, 6 March - Monday 8 March
* Main draw: Monday, 8 March - Sunday 14 March

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV
TV Schedule

Venue: Club Deportivo Universidad
Surface: Clay

Prize Money: $325,270 (Total Financial Commitment $393,935)

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll
Most Titles, Singles:
 Thiago Seyboth Wild (1)
Most Titles, Doubles: Roberto Carballes Baena, Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (1)
Oldest Champion: Thiago Seyboth Wild, 19, in 2020
Youngest Champion: Thiago Seyboth Wild, 19, in 2020
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 182 Thiago Seyboth Wild in 2020
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 182 Thiago Seyboth Wild in 2020
Most Match Wins: Thiago Seyboth Wild (5)

2020 Finals
Singles: [WC] Thiago Seyboth Wild (BRA) d [2] Casper Ruud (NOR) 75 46 63 Read More
 Roberto Carballes Baena (ESP) / Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (ESP) d [2] Marcelo Arevalo (ESA) / Jonny O'Mara (GBR) 76(3) 6-1 Read More

Hashtag: #ChileDoveMenCareOpen
Facebook: @ChileOpenTenis
Twitter: @Chile_Open
Instagram: @ChileOpen

More stories like this in: