Facts & Figures: 2019 Rolex Shanghai Masters

Essential information about the #ATPMasters1000 tournament in Shanghai

The Rolex Shanghai Masters is the eighth of nine ATP Masters 1000 tennis tournaments on the 2019 ATP Tour calendar, and caps off the three-week Asian Swing. 

Nikolay Davydenko won the 2009 Rolex Shanghai Masters with victory over Rafael Nadal in the final, but since that inaugural edition, only three players — Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray and Roger Federer — have hoisted the trophy at this Masters 1000 tournament. Djokovic, the defending champion, leads the way with four titles, followed by Murray with three and Federer with two. 

The trio will aim to continue the trend as they return for the 2019 edition. Djokovic and Federer, the top two seeds in Shanghai, are each looking to win their second Masters 1000 title of the season.

You May Also Like: ATP Masters 1000: Tournaments, Records, Stats

More From #RolexShMasters
* Shanghai Singles Draw Preview
* Shanghai Doubles Draw Preview
* All You Need To Know
* Can You Pass Our Quiz?

<a href='https://www.atptour.com/en/tournaments/shanghai/5014/overview'>Rolex Shanghai Masters</a>, an ATP Masters 1000 tennis tournament in Shanghai, featuring <a href='https://www.atptour.com/en/players/novak-djokovic/d643/overview'>Novak Djokovic</a>, <a href='https://www.atptour.com/en/players/roger-federer/f324/overview'>Roger Federer</a>, <a href='https://www.atptour.com/en/players/andy-murray/mc10/overview'>Andy Murray</a>

More stories like this in: