© Lintao Zhang/Getty Images

Novak Djokovic celebrates winning a fourth Rolex Shanghai Masters title on the 10th anniversary of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 tournament.

Djokovic, Federer, Murray Aim To Extend Shanghai Streak; All You Need To Know

All about the ATP Masters 1000 tennis tournament in Shanghai

Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer and Andy Murray have combined to win all but the first edition of the Rolex Shanghai Masters, and will look to extend that streak to 10 straight years at the 2019 edition. Djokovic claimed a record fourth title here last year with victory over Borna Coric in the final, and will look to successfully defend his title as he looks to gain ground on Rafael Nadal in the battle for year-end No. 1. 

The three men are joined by a number of in-form stars hoping to add their name to the honour roll at the final event of the three-week Asian Swing, led by Daniil Medvedev, who reached back-to-back Masters 1000 finals in the lead to the US Open. He finished runner-up to Nadal in Montreal and triumphed in Cincinnati (d. Goffin), and followed with a breakthrough Grand Slam performance in New York (l. to Nadal). A few weeks ago at the St. Petersburg Open, Medvedev became just the fifth active player to reach five consecutive finals, joining the Big Four.

Can You Pass Our Shanghai Quiz?

Nitto ATP Finals hopefuls will look to gain up to 1,000 ATP Race To London points in Shanghai. BNP Paribas Open champion Dominic Thiem, who would qualify should he reach the Beijing final on Saturday, is currently fifth in the Race standings, followed by Stefanos Tsitsipas and Roberto Bautista Agut. Defending champion Alexander Zverev overtook Matteo Berrettini in the eighth spot by reaching the Beijing semi-finals, and will look to strengthen his standing with a strong finish in Asia.

Here's all you need to know about the Shanghai tennis tournament: what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

You May Also Like: A Look Back At The 2018 Rolex Shanghai Masters

Established: 2009

Tournament Dates: 6-13 October 2019

Tournament Director: Michael A. Luevano

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 5 October at 10:30am

Are You In? Subscribe Now!

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: starts Saturday, 5 October at 12:00pm
* Main draw: Sunday at 12:00pm, Monday - Friday at 12:30pm and 6:30pm, Saturday at 1:30pm and 8:00pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 13 October at 1:30pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 13 October not before 4:30pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule

Venue: Qi Zhong Tennis Center
Main Court Seating: 13,880

Prize Money: US $7,473,620 (Total Financial Commitment: US $8,322,885)  

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Novak Djokovic (4)
Most Titles, Doubles: Marcelo Melo (3)
Oldest Champion: Roger Federer, 36, in 2017
Youngest Champion: Andy Murray, 23, in 2010
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 8 Nikolay Davydenko in 2009
Most Match Wins: Novak Djokovic (32)

2018 Finals
Singles: [2] Novak Djokovic (SRB) d [13] Borna Coric (CRO) 63 64   Read & Watch
Doubles: [3] Lukasz Kubot (POL) / Marcelo Melo (BRA) d [6] Jamie Murray (GBR) / Bruno Soares (BRA) 64 62  Read & Watch 

Hashtag: #RolexSHMasters
Facebook: @RolexSHMasters
Twitter: @SH_RolexMasters
Instagram: @Rolexshmasters

Did You Know... In its first five years, 2009-2013, the Rolex Shanghai Masters was named ATP Masters 1000 Tournament of the Year, as voted by ATP players. Before the Rolex Shanghai Masters, Qi Zhong Stadium hosted the season finale, the Tennis Masters Cup, from 2005-08. David Nalbandian prevailed in five sets against Roger Federer in the 2005 final. The Swiss won the title the next two years, followed by Novak Djokovic.  

More stories like this in: