Plava Laguna Croatia Open Umag: All You Need To Know

All about the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Umag, Croatia

The Plava Laguna Croatia Open Umag celebrates its 30th anniversary in 2019.

Borna Coric, 22, will lead Croatia's title hopes and has reached the quarter-finals in his past two tournament appearances. Fabio Fognini, who broke into the Top 10 last month, makes his return to Umag and will look to reclaim the title he won in 2016. The field also features defending champion Marco Cecchinato, in addition to Rio Open presented by Claro champion Laslo Djere and Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters finalist Dusan Lajovic.

Here's all you need to know about the Umag tennis tournament: what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 

Established: 1990

Tournament Dates: 15-21 July 2019

Tournament Director: Lawrence Frankopan

Draw Ceremony: Saturday, 13 July at 7:30pm

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Sunday not before 10am
* Main draw: Monday - Wednesday at 4pm and 8pm, Thursday - Friday at 5pm and 8pm, Saturday at 6pm
* Doubles final: Saturday, 20 July
* Singles final: Sunday, 21 July at 8pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule

Venue: ATP Stadion Goran Ivanisevic
Main Court Seating: 4,000

Prize Money: €524,340 (Total Financial Commitment: €586,140) 

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Carlos Moya (5)
Most Titles, Doubles: Frantisek Cermak, David Marrero, Michal Mertinak, Javier Sanchez (3)
Oldest Champion: Tommy Robredo, 31, in 2013
Youngest Champion: Andrey Rublev, 19, in 2017
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 169 Dimitri Poliakov in 1991
Most Match Wins: Carlos Moya (44)

2018 Finals
Singles: [3] Marco Cecchinato (ITA) d Guido Pella (ARG) 62 76(4)   Read & Watch
Doubles: [2] Robin Haase (NED) / Matwe Middelkoop (NED) d Roman Jebavy (CZE) / Jiri Vesely (CZE) 64 64  Read More

Hashtag: #ATPUmag
Facebook: @AtpCroatiaOpenUmag
Twitter: @CroatiaOpenUmag
Instagram: @croatiaopenumag

Did You Know... In 2012, Marin Cilic became the first homegrown champion since Goran Prpic in the tournament's inaugural edition. 

More stories like this in: