© Corinne Dubreuil/ATP Tour

Daniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev and Novak Djokovic will open their 2023 seasons in Adelaide.

Djokovic, Medvedev Headline Adelaide-1 Field

Felix, Rublev also set to compete; Cilic leads Pune field

A host of stars will open their 2023 ATP Tour seasons in Adelaide and Pune in January, with the Adelaide International 1 and the Tata Open Maharashtra set to begin on 2 January.

Four players who competed at the 2022 Nitto ATP Finals will be back in action in Adelaide, including Turin champion Novak Djokovic, who leads the field as World No. 5. Felix Auger-Aliassime, Daniil Medvedev and Andrey Rublev will also compete at the ATP 250, along with Turin alternate Holger Rune.

Former Nitto ATP Finals champion Andy Murray and 2021 debutant Jannik Sinner (who played in Turin as an alternate) are also among the 25 direct entrants, a list which also includes 2022 Intesa Sanpaolo Next Gen ATP Finals champion Brandon Nakashima and fellow Milan competitors Jack Draper and Lorenzo Sonego.

Last year's Adelaide-1 finalist Karen Khachanov will return as he bids to complete unfinished business at the event, while Sebastian Korda and Maxime Cressy lead a group of five Americans in the field.

The Official App Of Tennis | Download ATP WTA Live App

Cilic Leads Pune Field
World No. 17 Marin Cilic headlines the draw in Pune, with returning finalist Emil Ruusuvuori also among the direct entrants. Botic van de Zandschulp, Sebastian Baez, Jenson Brooksby and Alex Molcan round out the Top 50 representation at the ATP 250.

Other notable names among the initial 21 confirmed players include World No. 59 Aslan Karatsev, 2022 Milan competitor Chun-Hsin Tseng and Dutchman Tim van Rijthoven.